scrappinsandi.wordpress.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Got alot done this weekend for the GRE8 Crop at JustCre8! October 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandipeiffer @ 2:27 am

Well, I missed out on the AWESOME Oct. kit at , but I was VERY inspired by the DT’s work!!!!!!!! This LO is inspired by Alexis Hardy.

This is our funny cat Mooncake. I happened to get some shots of him during and after a yawn, and I think that last picture is just TOO FUNNY!

This next one was a “Reduce, Recycle, Reuse” challenge. We were to use things that aren’t normally scrapbook items on a page. I made a flower out of a coffee filter (and added alcohol inks), used vintage book pages and some watercolors. I like the way it came out! My sweet husband said I made a pizza. heehee…

The next challenge was to design a LO based on a CD cover… there were several posted and I picked the one in the upper right hand corner:

and here is my LO:

And one more for today, which was based on a sketch and had a list of things you had to do/use. I LOVE how this one came out!!!!!!!!! (Even if I do say so myself! 😉 ) I need to do a new picture, but here it is for now.

THANKS for stopping by and have a blessed day!!!

 

One Response to “Got alot done this weekend for the GRE8 Crop at JustCre8!”

  1. Leslie Says:

    GORGEOUS work there Miss Sandi!
    I LOVE that first layout – how cute is that pot!!
    All of them are great!! 🙂

    Have a great week!
    Leslie


Leave a Reply

