scrappinsandi.wordpress.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More Reminise Fun! September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandipeiffer @ 2:39 am

Here is what I was up to this weekend. Boy did I have FUN with the Reminisce Candy Cane line!!! In addition, I think I found one of my new best crafty friends… a DecoColor liquid gold paint pen. LOVE IT!

Here is a fun Christmas card… it’s nice to have had an excuse to get started early this year!

Here is a close up side view of the card.

This is a sweet little ornament I made for my daughter’s first Christmas home from China. I found the ceramic ornament at Michael’s and had a blast altering it! I didn’t get her a “first Christmas” ornament last year, but this way I got to use a picture FROM her first Christmas!

 

 

 

 

… and a little up close and personal view:

 

 

A metal star ornament:

I also altered some letters! I’ve always meant to do Christmas words, and now I have. YAY! The angel is flocked with “Snow-tex”. Hey, it’s the only snow we get in Florida!

 

 

 … and here’s another card. I have seen some trifold cards recently and wanted to try one! Whatcha think? I had some fun with my Inque stamps and embossing powder!

 

 

3 Responses to “More Reminise Fun!”

  1. melissa Says:

    wow! those holiday cards/home decor items are too fabulous!! good luck with the DT call 😀

  2. Amanda Says:

    Can you share instructions with how to make that adorable pumpkin pretty please???? Amanda
    MKMiracleMakers@aol.com

  3. Michelle Says:

    Your card, (and all of your projects) are GREAT!


Leave a Reply

